The NHS strives to create enthusiasm for scholarship, render service, promote worthy leadership, and encourage the development of character. Membership is open to qualified sophomores and juniors. These students will be notified of their scholastic eligibility during the fourth marking period.

Due to the changing GPA scale for the Class of 2021 and beyond, there will be different academic criteria due to different weighted GPA scales.
  • For the class of 2021 and beyond, students must maintain a GPA of 5.0 (unrounded) or higher. 


Members serve the Ryan community by tutoring, ushering at numerous events, publishing an annual literary magazine, and sponsoring Friendship Day, Staff Appreciation Day and Scholar of the Month.


Ms. Stefanie Salvatore
Gina Pellizzeri '21
Vice President:
Kylie Davis '21
Samantha Lalli '21
Emily Lubbe '21 and Angela Sorbello '21